This ninth annual Shorty Awards have grown up with recognition being lavished on a dozen big category winners ahead of this Sunday’s reveal of the full clutch of winners.

Leading the pack with a best actor accolade was Stranger Things’ Dustin Matarazzo, who was lauded alongside comedians Tyler Oakley and Thomas Sanders who were recognised with awards for best webseries and best YouTube comedian.

Other individuals set fair for a merry 23 April include Same but Different who snatched Instagram of the Year; Bob Ross who was named Twitch streamer of the year and The Laughing Fox which nabbed Vine of the Year.

Gregory Galant, co-founder of The Shorty Awards and Muck Rack CEO commented: "The growth of the Shorty Awards is a sign of how vibrant the internet is for talented creatives, and a reminder of how important their work is.

The Shorty Awards has doubled in popularity this year.

These winners were chosen by over 5 million votes and the Real-Time Academy."

The text above is a summary, you can read full article here.